3 Responses

  1. rachellecasuga at |

    Dear Guneet,

    Thank you for sharing this part of you that I never knew. It was really refreshing to get to know you more. Your blog left me with images of you living life to the fullest outside of school and how I wish I was as well traveled as you are. Your life is indeed very exciting. I hope you continue to live out your philosophy of travelling and that you would always feel refreshed and have a full and happy heart.

    To improve, I would suggest a broader explanation of how it makes you feel refreshed, why does it do that and what experiences involved in traveling trigger the birth of a newer and better and fresher Guneet. I feel like through that your readers would further understand the depth of your love for travelling and why it is of great importance to you.

    I wish you the best of luck in all your future travels. May your stomach be full of good, authentic food and your heart be filled with cultures all over the world and may you acquire awesome tan lines and souvenirs along the way. I aspire to be a huge traveler like you one day. Thank you for sharing a part of yourself. I was amazing getting to know you more.

    Your Amiga,
    Rachelle

    Reply
  2. Raman at |

    Dear Guneet,
    I too enjoy taking many adventures. I love travelling to warm climates during winter and enjoying the weather while it’s cold here. Nonetheless, I feel like you could have added more about your adventures, maybe about one specific trip that you value over all the other ones. I feel that more detail would help strengthen your belief to show it to the world. Write about what that adventure was like, how you felt. Excitement? Nervous? But I like how you seek adventure, who doesn’t?

    Sincerely, Raman.

    Reply
  3. Sajan at |

    Dear Guneet,

    Let me just say that your piece resonated with me quite a bit. I really admire how you expanded the idea of just wanting to get away. To find peace in your explorations and escapades. How the journey itself can be such a mentor for your mind and soul. How you can develop such a romantic bond between yourself and the places you visit; while at the same time checking off your bucket list of countries. There’s just something so real about it.

    I really enjoyed your hook in the beginning by letting your reader visualize what you’ve experienced. I only suggest that you explode the moments. Having just a few more visual moments through your piece to keep the reader to think. Perhaps even go and have brief descriptions of the the places you’ve visited and emphasizing the most unique thing about said place or even go into what you’ve taken out of the experience.

    I thoroughly appreciated what you’ve written. I don’t think a lot of people value the opportunities and the sense of getting to travel and how it can be such a surreal experience for one’s self. So I’m really glad you chose to emphasize how truly important get-away adventures can be.

    Sincerely,
    Sajan

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Skip to toolbar